Review: Stones of Power

Stones of Power
Stones of Power by Azumi Isora
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received an ARC of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

This book was strange.

The idea and premise was very interesting, but there was way too much talking. I felt like the way this book had been presented, it would have gone better as a novel than as a graphic novel. The art is simply mediocre and I found that some of the characters looked a little too similar.

This book has relatively little plot in it. There isn’t really ever a climax and asides from a lot of worldbuilding, there’s not much to this book, which leaves me a little confused. Is this the first book to a series? And even if it was, this was definitely not captivating enough for me to want to read the next book of the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

