Review: Chimera Book Two

Chimera Book Two
Chimera Book Two by Phil Gomm
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I recieved an ARC of this book via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

As the second installment of this series, book two did not let me down. the story remains whimsical, strange and well written and paced. The only problem that I’ve felt has become more and more glaringly obvious as I read through this book was that Gomm’s writing is really slightly on the dry side. There’s just a little too much betrayal that I’m still heavily confused as to who’s alliance is with who.

The biggest issue I have with this book is that it’s feels way too similar to Phantom Tollbooth.

In any case, a great second book and I’m looking forward to the end!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

