NEW Feature

I’ve decided, in an attempt to broaden my horizons and practice writing better reviews (because why not?) I’m going to start writing book reviews for every book that I finish. Now, before you’re going to say “Oh that’s easy.” let me explain some of the rules:

1. My review must be above 1000 words.

Doesn’t sound like much, but you try to write a review for a book that all you can say is “OMG OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK!” for 1000 words. It’s not easy. Surprisingly criticism comes easier than praise.

2. I must list just as many bad things as good things.

There’s always good in bad stuff and bad in good stuff. This one’s going to be challenging and I might be breaking this rule a couple times. Hopefully not though.

3. I must try to cite quotes where applicable.

Just trying to sharpen up my thesis paper writing skills for school. 

So they’re not that crazy, but it’s not easy either. So I hope you’ll enjoy my book reviews. All my reviews can be found on Goodreads as well (I shall get one up probably tomorrow)

One thought on “NEW Feature

Leave a Reply

