365 Day Challenge, Global to Local, 2/2/14

Prompt: “Think global, act local.” Write a post connecting a global issue to a personal one.

Lol. wut? im gonna be obnoxious and type this post with horible grammar and speling. just because. ok. so think global and act local. wut does tht mean? well. uh. i kno wut that means. but i dont think globaly so it doesnt rly mater. rite?

Alright. Actually, for real though, I honestly don’t really care about the globe at all. Call that selfish, egotistical if you will, but I honestly do not care for what the hell happens in Africa. That is none of my business and there is no reason that I should care.

I hate charities. Not because they’re working for a good cause and I’m a cynic. It’s because the problem with charities is that they can only cover a small portion of the people in trouble, but there are thousands if not millions of other people out there who still need the same help. If you put yourselves in their shoes, you can’t help but feel resentful. Why do those people get help but we don’t? It’s not fair for the people who don’t get help from charities and that really bothers me.

Now what does this have to do with me personally? I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

