365 Day Challenge, Five Items from a Fire, 1/30/14

Prompt: Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

Well, that’s a shame. That poor house. So, what would I grab?

1. My computer

Well, right now I don’t have a computer, but if I did, it’d probably have most of my future novel manuscripts, ideas, writing. I would afford to lose that. A pot of money could only support you for so long. This would be able to support me for a lifetime.

2. My books

I’d drag my whole case of books I must save. They’d all be packed up already, so I’d only need to  pick up the case and run.

3. My rabbit

I’ve got a really old stuffed rabbit that I’ve had for almost all my life. I’d imagine that I would still have it by the time I have my own home. I’m leaving all those memories to burn.

4. My instruments

If I could only drag out all my instruments. I say, if only one, well, I can always by a new piano if it’s too impossible to drag out though it’d be a same to see that ol’ boy go. I’d definitely want my zither. And my flute. And everything else. I’m a little attached really.

5. My technology

I’d assume that I’d have an iPod touch, an iPhone, whatever. That stuff. I think that I can stuff that in my pocket.

So that’s my list. Even though it’s technically a lot more than 5 items. Suits me just fine. I break laws all the time.

Leave a Reply

