Spam Here, Spam There, Spam Spam Everywhere

Ok, so first I get spam followers who don’t even read my blog and then I get spam comments, and now I get spam likes? What kind of blasphemy is this?

For those who don’t know, what I consider a spam like is when a blog post gets like by someone who’s Gravatar picture is a very generic, pretty talk-show hostess type face girl and who doesn’t have a blog on WordPress, meaning that I can’t follow them. So when I visit their Gravatar page, the only website available is some trashy spam site titled “This is the best!” and usually contains huge amounts of “How to Lose Weight in Minutes!” ads.

Ok, first off, thank you for just assuming that I’m fat. I haven’t even posted a freaking picture of myself on this blog. I’m not offended at all.

Second off, thank you for liking my post. I’m glad you’ve read it. Even though it has nothing to do with my inability to loose weight in minutes. Not that I need to do that either.

Third off, thank you for giving my blog extra views even though I have no idea how you’ve managed to get to my site without any referrers. I suppose that’s the magic of spam-bots. Am I right?

So actually, I have to thank you spam-bot for all the good things you’ve given me. Keep on visiting my blog. I’m encouraging you. Seriously.

(Oh jeez, I must be insane now, encouraging spam-bots to spam my blog…)

6 thoughts on “Spam Here, Spam There, Spam Spam Everywhere

  1. My favorite: I click Publish. About five seconds later I’ve got a like. Surprise, it’s the same person or bot who managed to pull off that feat three times in a row.

Leave a Reply

