NaNo Day 7 – Getting Ahead of Schedule

It’s day 7 of NaNo and I’m proud to say that I’m up to date. In fact, I am around 5000 words ahead of schedule. Life is great right now. But the question is, how much longer am I going to be able to keep this up?

And that’s why I’m so far ahead now.

Even though I’ve only done one other NaNo before (which I won, mind you), I’ve had enough experience to tell you that, like everyone else, I get those writing blues starting mid second week through week 3. And it sucks.

So my plan? Take action before the negative reaction. (Haha, like that rhyme I made there?)

I suppose I could try to pull off another one of those miracle days where I wrote 15k in one day. But I’m not counting on that. So let’s see how much words I can gather before I start loosing steam…

Leave a Reply

